Moments Matter- They Make Lifetimes


Life is made of millions of moments, but we live only one of these moments at a time. As we begin to change this moment, we begin to change our lives.
Trinidad Hunt

Starting my Saturday with my wife saying, “My sister wants to take me shopping,” can and should strike all kinds of fear in the heart of a man. But my momentary sinking feeling was about caring for the kids while she was gone, even though I have cared for them both since they were infants.

But I need not have feared- God orchestrates each moment, and I want to make each one with my boys count-

Sitting at the kitchen table with my boys crawling over and under, running ’round and ’round…
Fixing breakfast (slightly burned)…
Taking them to a nursing home service to minister…
Spending time at the coffee shop with some drinks and family…
Picking up some groceries for a homeless man on the street…
Carrying them in the house after all was done…

These moments will matter, now and forever.

Does each moment truly matter?

Is there not an appointed time to man upon earth… What is man… that thou shouldest visit him every morning, and try him every moment? Job 7:1,17-18

20121119-195109.jpg

Leave a Reply

