I Love My Kids


Me: “Don’t give your teacher a heart attack like you did yesterday,” (after almost running out into the parking lot during car loading).” Elisha: “I never give anyone heart attacks.”

“Dad, do cops and soldiers know a lot about Jesus?” “Some do, I’m sure.” “Well, I started learning about Jesus cuz I’m gonna be a good man.”

Me: “Jesse really doesn’t feel good does he?” Julie, who’s home with him all the time: “No, that’s the way he usually is after he wakes up from a nap.” Finding the tickle spot in his armpit changed sooo much.

Jesse doesn’t talk yet, but he’s learned his numbers and letter sounds.

“And I pray that no ghost come in here…” nightly prayer by my 6-year-old.

Faces like these:

20121130-141327.jpg

20121130-141311.jpg

Leave a Reply

