Facing a Change? Six Points to Remember


We are on the verge of a new year; who else is facing a huge change out there? My family and I are embarking on a new ministry (or rather, rekindling an old dream for ministry) in downtown Jackson, Tennessee. Facing this change brought back to mind these points I posted about back in February 2011:

· Have a plan; be intentional.
· Count the cost.
· Don’t let go of one vine before grabbing on to another; you’ll fall.
· Go where you can grow.
· Love where you are going and what you are doing.
· Be patient; take your time.

Like us, I hope you can start the year with your best efforts to make changes that count. Is there anything I have left off my list?

Leave a Reply

