Dad’s Rules for Work


I’ve never taken a job that prevented me from going to church or doing God’s work.
I’ve never taken a job that prevented me from being with my family.
I’ve never taken a job that did not teach me something relevant.
I’ve never taken a job that I did not invest myself in personally.
I’ve never taken a job that I wasn’t ready to quit if a better opportunity presented itself.

I’ve always chosen work (and pursued education) that was a part of my larger calling in life.
I’ve always chosen work that helps other people.
I’ve always tried to work smarter and be more organized in my work.
I’ve always chosen work that would make my family proud and leave a legacy for my children.

What would you add?

Copyright (c) 2013 Glen Gaugh

Leave a Reply

